SUPPORT OUR LEADERS.

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
mso-bidi-font-size:14.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-language:TH;}

I was born in a family of nine children. My father had three wives and my mother was the second wife. The first wife of my father went away with three children when she heard that my mother was his wife. Due to some disagreements, my mother also went away and that led to my father marrying the third wife. I grew up both in the city and in the rural. Most of my entire life was spent in the rural which helped me a lot to learn to live a hard life. In my third year during my primary school level, my mother died. My father later on died when I had reached class six in my primary school course.

I gave my life to Christ and made Him my personal saviour one year after the death of my mother. That was in class four. My new life in Christ really brought a dramatic change to my life since I was a very naughty boy. I thank God that even after the death of my father; He raised well wishers who acted on his behalf. After my standard eight National exams, I managed to join a local church which really helped in my spiritual growth. I later on joined a high school by the help of bursary funds and well wishers. I was then transferred to another school due to consistent quarrels with my grand father.

My going to the next school was of great help. I met a Christian teacher who did a lot to my spiritual up – keep. I also got a privilege of becoming a student’s representative in the Kenya Students’ Christian Fellowship. I have served in my missionary work including: travelling to Tanzania for the same. Am one of the Founder’s in a Youth Ministry that is thriving in number, with membership of a hundred plus. We do ministry in Universities, colleges, High schools including organising missions’ weeks in various churches across the Nation.

                                                                                

The urgency of the gospel to the hurting world has been a strong burden upon my heart. Evangelism to the lost has been a driving force in my heart. I have come to a strong realization that this great work ahead of me requires a lot of sacrifice and commitment. The need to be equipped in the same has also made sense to me. While serving at Great Mercy I heard about International Christian Ministries a place that equip Christian misters with tools to disciple others.  Am highly convinced that if given support to further my studies in the field of my calling, can really be of great avail.  Am a person who believes in excellence and therefore would really like to be trained to avoid mistakes in Ministry and life. Given a chance to study would be meaning that I will not only reach out  in Africa, but the entire world will be standing a chance of raising the world’s most influential preacher. Geoffrey.

                  

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
mso-bidi-font-size:14.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-language:TH;}

I was born in 1984 in Bungoma County.

I completed my primary school education in 1998 and joined mixed day school because I could not afford a boarding school. I stayed for six years before  I went to a teachers collage in Kisii under the financial assistance of the church. I trained for two years and graduated as a full trained primary school teacher. During my high school education, I gave out my life to Jesus and got saved. I obeyed the voice of the Lord when He assigned me the gift of preaching. I have been preaching in the church and I was also preaching in college. The college sent me on different out reach missions with my other comrades where we preached to sick people in hospitals and prisoners in different prisons. We did this during weekends.

I need to kindly request for support so that I can pursue Bible and theology. I am currently working in the Great Mercy Organization as a Christian union patron, a Biology and agriculture teacher and secretary in church. May God bless anyone whom God will use to support my studies as i develop my vision?Abraham.

Leave a Reply

